Boats opposite the Ile de la Cite. The one on the right looks like a small ship. Above is the Palais “Monnaie de Paris” on Quai de Conti. Palace of “La Monnaie de Paris”: Building inaugurated in 1775, lodging the Management of the currencies and medals (dependending of the Ministry for Finances ). Since 1973, the production was moved in Pessac, in the Gironde. The small ship is called the Marie Jeanne III. Near the Pont Neuf.